Canadian Divisions & Subdivisions

census divisions This product joins Canadian Postal CodesOM with their corresponding Census Divisions and Subdivisions. Statistics Canada currently defines 293 Census Divisions and 5,250 Census Subdivisions. In some provinces, Census Divisions and Census Subdivisions correspond to counties and municipalities.

A common use for this database is for developing Canadian sales territory assignments or for compiling Canadian Census Demographics.

This data is similar to that found in Statistics Canada's Postal Code Conversion File (PCCF), but is updated regularly, not every 5 years.

Note: Census Divisions or Census Subdivisions are also referred to as Canada Divisions or Canadian Divisions. For brevity, we often just use the term Census Subdivisions or Canadian Subdivisions to encompass the entire set of Divisions and Subdivisions (although the term is not all encompasing). 

Annual Subscription
30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Database Specs & Features

Download Sample Data (CSV)